Thursday, December 2, 2010

53rd Annual GRAMMY Awards and the nominees are..............

1. Record Of The Year
Award to the Artist and to the Producer(s), Recording Engineer(s) and/or Mixer(s), if other than the artist.

Nothin' On You
B.o.B Featuring Bruno Mars
The Smeezingtons, producers; Ari Levine, engineer/mixer
Track from: The Adventures Of Bobby Ray
[Rebel Rock/Grand Hustle/Atlantic]

Love The Way You Lie
Eminem Featuring Rihanna
Alex Da Kid & Makeba Riddick, producers; Alex Da Kid, Eminem & Mike Strange, engineers/mixers
Track from: Recovery
[Aftermath/Shady Records/Interscope]

F*** You
Cee Lo Green
The Smeezingtons, producers

Empire State Of Mind
Jay-Z & Alicia Keys
Angela Hunte, Jane't "Jnay" Sewell-Ulepic & Shux, producers; Ken "Duro" Ifill, Gimel "Young Guru" Keaton & Ann Mincieli, engineers/mixers
Track from: The Blueprint 3
[Roc Nation]

Need You Now
Lady Antebellum
Lady Antebellum & Paul Worley, producers; Clarke Schleicher, engineer/mixer
Track from: Need You Now
 [Capitol Records Nashville]

2. Album Of The Year
Award to the Artist(s) and to the Album Producer(s), Recording Engineer(s)/Mixer(s) & Mastering Engineer(s), if other than the artist.

The Suburbs
Arcade Fire
Arcade Fire & Markus Dravs, producers; Arcade Fire, Mark Lawson & Craig Silvey, engineers/mixers; Mark Lawson, mastering engineer
[Merge Records]

Kobe, Lil Wayne, Pink & Rihanna, featured artists; Alex Da Kid, Boi-1da, Nick Brongers, Dwayne "Supa Dups" Chin-Quee, DJ Khalil, Dr. Dre, Eminem, Jason Gilbert, Havoc, Emile Haynie, Jim Jonsin, Just Blaze, Magnedo7, Mr. Porter, Robert Reyes, Makeba Riddick & Script Shepherd, producers; Alex Da Kid, Dwayne "Supa Dups" Chin-Quee, Kal "Boogie" Dellaportas, Dr. Dre, Eminem, Mauricio "Veto" Iragorri, Just Blaze, Robert Marks, Alex Merzin, Matthew Samuels, Joe Strange, Mike Strange & Ryan West, engineers/mixers; Brian "Big Bass" Gardner, mastering engineer
[Aftermath/Shady Records/Interscope]

Need You Now
Lady Antebellum
Lady Antebellum & Paul Worley, producers; Clarke Schleicher, engineer/mixer; Andrew Mendelson, mastering engineer
[Capitol Records Nashville]

The Fame Monster
Lady Gaga
Beyoncé, featured artist; Ron Fair, Fernando Garibay, Tal Herzberg, Rodney Jerkins, Lady Gaga, RedOne, Teddy Riley & Space Cowboy, producers; Eelco Bakker, Christian Delano, Mike Donaldson, Paul Foley, Tal Herzberg, Rodney Jenkins, Hisashi Mizoguchi, Robert Orton, Dan Parry, Jack Joseph Puig, RedOne, Teddy Riley, Dave Russel, Johnny Severin, Space Cowboy, Mark Stent, Jonas Wetling & Frank Wolff, engineers/mixers; Gene Grimaldi, mastering engineer

Teenage Dream
Katy Perry
Snoop Dogg, featured artist; Ammo, Benny Blanco, Dr. Luke, Kuk Harrell, Max Martin, Stargate, C. "Tricky" Stewart, Sandy Vee & Greg Wells, producers; Steve Churchyard, Mikkel S. Eriksen, Serban Ghenea, John Hanes, Sam Holland, Jaycen-Joshua, Damien Lewis, Chris O'Ryan, Carlos Oyanedel, Paris, Phil Tan, Brain Thomas, Lewis Tozour, Miles Walker, Emily Wright & Andrew Wuepper, engineers/mixers; Brian Gardner, mastering engineer
[Capitol Records]
3. Song Of The Year

A Songwriter(s) Award. A song is eligible if it was first released or if it first achieved prominence during the Eligibility Year. (Artist names appear in parentheses.) Singles or Tracks only.

Beg Steal Or Borrow
Ray LaMontagne, songwriter (Ray LaMontagne And The Pariah Dogs)
Track from: God Willin' & The Creek Don't Rise
[RCA Records; Publishers: Sweet Mary Music/Chrysalis Music]

F*** You
Cee Lo Green, Philip Lawrence & Bruno Mars, songwriters (Cee Lo Green)

The House That Built Me
Tom Douglas & Allen Shamblin, songwriters (Miranda Lambert)
Track from: Revolution
[Columbia Records; Publishers: Sony/ATV Tree Publishing/Tomdouglasmusic, Built On Rock Music]

Love The Way You Lie
Alexander Grant, Holly Hafferman & Marshall Mathers, songwriters (Eminem
Featuring Rihanna)
Track from: Recovery
[Aftermath/Shady Records/Interscope; Publishers: Songs of Universal/Shroom Shady Music/Universal Music Publishing/Universal Music-Z Songs/Hotel Bravo Music/M. Shop Publishing]

Need You Now
Dave Haywood, Josh Kear, Charles Kelley & Hillary Scott, songwriters (Lady
Track from: Need You Now
[Capitol Records Nashville; Publishers: Warner-Tamerlane Publishing/DWHaywood Music/Radiobulletspublishing, EMI Foray Music/Hillary Dawn Songs, Year of the Dog Music, Darth Buddha Music]

4. Best New Artist
For a new artist who releases, during the Eligibility Year, the first recording which establishes the public identity of that artist.

Justin Bieber
Florence & The Machine
Mumford & Sons
Esperanza Spalding

5. Best Female Pop Vocal Performance
For a solo vocal performance. Singles or Tracks only.

King Of Anything
Sara Bareilles
Track from: Kaleidoscope Heart

Halo (Live)
Track from: I Am...Yours An Intimate Performance At Wynn Las Vegas
[Columbia Records/Music World Music]

Chasing Pirates
Norah Jones
Track from: The Fall
[Blue Note Records]

Bad Romance
Lady Gaga
Track from: The Fame Monster

Teenage Dream
Katy Perry
Track from: Teenage Dream
[Capitol Records]

6. Best Male Pop Vocal Performance
For a solo vocal performance. Singles or Tracks only.
Haven't Met You Yet
Michael Bublé
Track from: Crazy Love

This Is It
Michael Jackson
Track from: This Is It

Whataya Want From Me
Adam Lambert
Track from: For Your Entertainment
[RCA Records / 19 Recordings LLC.]

Just The Way You Are
Bruno Mars

Half Of My Heart
John Mayer
Track from: Battle Studies
[Columbia Records]

7. Best Pop Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocals
For established duos or groups, with vocals. Singles or Tracks only.
Don't Stop Believin' (Regionals Version)
Glee Cast
Track from: Journey To Regionals
[Columbia Records]

Maroon 5
Track from: Hands All Over
The Only Exception

Track from: Brand New Eyes
[Fueled By Ramen/Atlantic]

Track from: Soldier Of Love

Hey, Soul Sister (Live)
[Columbia Records]

(For a complete list of 53rd GRAMMY Award nominees, click here.)