Monday, December 6, 2010

Heisman Trophy finalists named The finalists are.....

Auburn quarterback Cam Newton

Boise State quarterback Kellen Moore

Oregon running back LaMichael James

Stanford quarterback Andrew Luck

The Heisman Trophy Trust announced the four finalists for the award tonight. The presentation will air on ESPN at 7:00 p.m. Saturday, December 11.

Tickets are still available to the 2010 Heisman Memorial Trophy Dinner on Monday, December 13. The winner of the 76th Annual Heisman Memorial Trophy will be presented his award at this event.

Three previous Heisman winners will also be recognized: Joe Bellino (Navy, 1960) on the 50th Anniversary of his award, Bo Jackson (Auburn, 1985) on the 25th Anniversary of his award and Chris Weinke (Florida State, 2000) on his 10th Anniversary.

Tickets can be purchased online at or by calling the Heisman Trophy Offices at (212) 425-7000. Only ticketed guests will be permitted at the event. Credentials to Cover The Heisman Press Conference at the Marriott Marquis: A limited number of credentials will be available to media members for coverage of the Heisman press conference. Accredited media outlets can apply for credentials via the News Room section of